What I’m praying.

I believe steadfastly in a God who hears and answers prayers.

Here is some of what I pray for these days, in hopes that someone else will be encouraged in similar prayers, assured that they are prayed for, or inspired to pray.

I am praying for wisdom, for greater understanding of truth and beauty, for insight and discernment.

I am praying for my friends, that they would be built up in the Lord and that our relationships would be rich in love. That our time together would always result in being drawn closer to the Lord.

I am praying for one friend that walls of hopelessness and fear, weathered by time and regret, would be torn down and flooded with grace.

I am praying for another friend that the glory of God would fill the darkness and throw off the chains that have been there too long. That there would be victory beyond what eyes can see. That God in His mercy would restore what has been lost.

I am praying for the church, that there would be revival and that the Holy Spirit would move in the hearts of many. That believers would worship with hearts wide open because of the One who paid it all.

I am praying for a specific group of young people, most of whom I haven’t met, who are going to hear the truth and be inspired in new ways one week this summer. That seeds will be planted, words will be pondered, horizons will be widened, purposes will be found, ripples into eternity will be made.

I am praying that God will supply me with words to tell of beauty and why it matters…. that He will use my words to someday inspire someone, somewhere, to love beauty, love life, and love Him. Even if only one.

“I pray because I can’t help myself. I pray because I’m helpless. I pray because the need flows out of me all the time- waking and sleeping. It doesn’t change God- it changes me.” — Lewis

One thought on “What I’m praying.

  1. Noelle,
    Know that you have inspired, if only one.

    This convicted me greatly about my own prayer life. Thank you for sharing a glimpse into your own.

    ~Tim

Leave a Reply

