The most beautiful.

On Friday, my brother was driving me home and our route took us through the local downtown. As we were driving, I saw a young woman walking down the sidewalk with the brightest, reddest hair I had ever seen.

She noticed me driving by and smiled. Her smile was as bright as her hair.

And I thought, That’s a beautiful person.

Have you ever seen someone who emanates joy not just in a facial expression but from their soul? It’s refreshing and very, very heartening. I wish people realized how happy you can make someone just by living brightly. People who are generous with their happiness bring so much light with them everywhere they go.

They’re the most beautiful people.

4 thoughts on “The most beautiful.

  1. That reminds me of how fun it is to meet people’s eyes and smile while walking the streets of a city.It’s amazing what such a simple act can communicate. This past Saturday, as I walked the streets of Waterford, an old gentleman I’d never met smiled at me and said ‘hello’ as he passed. Maybe because he saw my headcovering, maybe because he wanted to spread happiness, maybe because it’s Ireland, or maybe just because he thought he recognized me, I don’t know, but it was sweet.

  2. Over the course of my life I have met a lot of people, but the ones I remember most are the ones with the radiant smiles, twinkling eyes, and merry laughs. I absolutely love meeting those people.

  3. I know exactly what you mean Noelle. I have been privileged beyond words to have known so many people who radiate their joy and light and beauty into my heart whenever I encounter them (without even knowing it most of the time).

    I’m thinking of one right now. Guess who?

Leave a Reply

