The facts as they are.

In coming to understand anything
we are rejecting the facts as they are for us
in favour of the facts as they are.
Lewis

Have you ever had a moment when hard facts become “as they are” very suddenly?

I’ve learned recently that good intentions do not entitle me to anything.

Something can feel best without being best.

Likewise, the best I’ve ever had and the best I’ll ever have are two different things.

When God closes a door, it is not a punishment. It is a promise that there is something greater than what I thought I wanted.

We see only the present. Doors may be closed today, but we do not know how they will be tomorrow.

Joy comes when unexpected.

2 thoughts on “The facts as they are.

Leave a Reply

