Abundance

if I have enjoyed the hospitality of the Host of this universe, who daily spreads a table
in my sight, surely I cannot do less than acknowledge my dependence.
G.A. Johnston Ross

Right here in our house, I have

2 parents
3 brothers
1 dog
15 rooms
100s of books
2 pianos

But that’s not all.

Thank God for changing plans.
This summer, I hoped to leave the country on a missions trip.
Instead, I didn’t leave the state. But my life — perhaps even the very course of it — changed.

Thank God for growth and change.
I saw lots of it this year.

Thank God for words.
I’m beginning to learn how to use them.

Thank God for eyes
to see beauty

Thank God for ears
to hear His voice

Thank God for His timing.
He knows something about time.

Thank God for memories.
Through them, we know His faithfulness.

Thank God for health.
Being able to run and feel the wind on your face is a gift, not a given.

Thank God for moments.
Your life is made up of a lot of them.

Thank God for education.
Apply it prudently.

Thank God for the ability to love.
And continue to open your heart.

Thank God for the stars in the sky.
He created each of them.

Thank God for liberty.
We are free to worship Him.

Thank God for His love.
He has freed us from death.

We know the light of the world.
How can we help but be thankful?

c. 1999

2 thoughts on “Abundance

  1. Noelle,
    Thanks for sharing your insights to life & living and thank you for sharing you heart. You are a wonderful blessing to my life (and to many others) and I am most certainly a fan of the “future first lady” club. Stay the course. Our King has a wonderful plan for your life… far beyond anything you might imagine. (1Cor. 2:9)

Leave a Reply

