The Thanks Given Project

The unthankful heart … discovers no mercies

but let the thankful heart

sweep through the day and,

as the magnet finds the iron,

so it will, in every hour, some heavenly blessings!

— Henry Ward Beecher

Friends and countrymen,

This evening, I was considering how to celebrate Thanksgiving here at Seeing Beauty, and I thought that perhaps I would start a series on things I am thankful for … then I decided that because I’ve already written several times on that topic, I’d rather take advantage of this (albeit very small) platform to reach a group of people.

Cue (drumroll) the Thanks Given Project!

What are you thankful for?

Two weeks. One question. Infinite possible answers.

Send your replies to thanksgivenproject@gmail.com. Please include your first name, last initial, and if you’d like, your age.

Thank you so much for joining me in this. Gratitude is contagious, and we could all use some more of it.

— Noelle

p.s. Hopefully, Thanks Given will be posted on Thanksgiving Eve. Until then, there’s work to be done. Please share this project with as many people as you can reach. Text the link, post it on Facebook, tweet it, anything. (See those buttons below?) Thank you! I’m excited.

3 thoughts on “The Thanks Given Project

  1. A great idea, Noelle! I’ll be submitting some answers soon!

    One thing you might want to know: I can’t see the “buttons” you reference at the bottom of the post. I assume there are supposed to be those little buttons that one clicks to share a post on FB or Twitter, but they are not showing up for me… just thought you’d want to know.

  2. Noelle, thanks for this great idea! I’ve posted a link on Bloom!’s Friday Footprints. I should be sending you an e-mail shortly with my list of things I’m thankful for.

Leave a Reply

