You are …

Maybe you are one of my closest friends. Part of my family.

Maybe you are a friend of a friend.

Maybe you are someone I’ve talked to at lunch.

Maybe you are someone I’ve seen around but never had the privilege of meeting.

Maybe you’ve told me everything there is to know about you.

Maybe you’ve never told me anything.

Maybe you are a friend I’ve met once, and I really miss you.

Maybe you are someone I’d love to know better, and I’ve been waiting for a chance to get more acquainted.

Maybe you are a charming, unique, brilliantly intriguing person whom no one has really gotten to know.

Certainly, you are an individual with a story to tell.

But whoever you are …

One thought on “You are …

Leave a Reply

