Trying new things.

Part of “seeing beauty” is being willing to try new things. Like food.

Today I walked into a Vietnamese deli with my dad and aunt and uncle. Normally when eating out, I would quickly choose European food over Asian, but today I went along and stepped out of my restaurant comfort zone. This restaurant was located in an all-Vietnamese shopping plaza and a quick stroll through the neighboring grocery store informed me that I was temporarily in another country. But I summoned my courage and ordered a banh mi sandwich (sort of like a Vietnamese sub) and a Thai bubble tea (an orange-ish colored iced tea with black tapioca pearls).

And both were spectacular!

Leave a Reply

